Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Advisory Board

Mowat’s Advisory Board provides guidance on the organization’s overall direction and strategy. Members of the Advisory Board help the Centre to identify opportunities to build the organization, establish strategic partnerships, and extend our stakeholder networks.


George R.M. Anderson

Elizabeth Beale

Lindsay Boyd
Union Gas

Alan Broadbent, C.M.
Avana Capital and Maytree Foundation

Sean Conway
Ryerson University

Joseph Cordiano
Cityzen Development Group

Dianne Cunningham

Lisa de Wilde

Dominic Giroux
Health Sciences North and HSN Research Institute

Diane Gray
CentrePort Canada

John A. Honderich
Torstar Corporation

Sandy Houston
Metcalf Foundation

Shirley Hoy

Tim Jackson
SHAD Network

The Hon. Frances Lankin, P.C., C.M
The Senate of Canada

David Lindsay
Council of Ontario Universities

Peter Loewen
Director, School of Public Policy and Governance

David Mitchell
Government of Ontario

Allan O’Dette
Government of Ontario

The Hon. André Pratte
The Senate of Canada

Kasi V.P. Rao
Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada
Canada-India Business Council

Rana Sarkar
Consulate of Canada in Northern California

Scott Thompson
Government of Ontario